

DELHI DEVELOPMENT AUTHORITY

MASTER PLAN SECTION,

6TH FLOOR, VIKAS MINAR,
I.P. ESTATE, NEW DELHI – 110002

Date: - 19.06.2014

F.1 (08) 2014/MP/207

Sub: Minutes of the 8th Technical Committee held on 12-06-2014

Item No. 31/2014

Confirmation of Minutes

The Minutes of the 7th Technical Committee meeting held on 21.04.2014 were circulated vide letter No. F.1(7)2014-MP/166 dated 28-05-2014 to all the members. As no observations have been received, the Minutes of the 7th Technical Committee meeting held on 21.05.2014 were confirmed.

Item No. 32/2014

Relaxation in setback norms for Community Hall in CS/OCF Pocket, Sector 5, Rohini. F2(01)/2009/HUPW/SA(R&N)/DDA

The proposal was presented by the Sr. Architect (R&N), HUPW, DDA, it was explain that the Fire department while according the Fire clearance have observed that an additional stair case of specified width as per the fire safety provision under National Building Code — 2005 are to be provided. Technical Committee approved the proposal for relaxation of set-back.

Action: Sr. Architect (R&N) HUPW, DDA

Item No. 33/2014

Proposal for CNG Station at Okhla Industrial Area, Phase-II by IGL.

F3(30)/2006/MP

The proposal was presented by the Director (Plg)AP-I, it was explain that DSIIDC has allotted plot No. 1 to 4 & part of plot 5 of Okhla Industrial area Phase-II to Inderprastha Gas Ltd. for developing CNG facility on this entire plot measuring 1755.34 sqm. It was further informed that this plot is situated at 24 mt RoW road whereas as per MPD-2021 minimum road width required is 30 mt RoW. As per development code Chapter 17 note (iv) under table 17.1, it is mentioned that "The Technical Committee of DDA may relax setbacks, ground coverage and height in special circumstances".

The layout of Okhla Industrial area Phase –II was prepared as per provision of MPD-1962, wherein the norms for CNG station were not prescribed. MPD-2021 Table 12.6 provide norms for filling station in industrial use zone and Para 7.6.1 provide for upgradation of infrastructure of existing planned industrial areas. In view of this the proposed CNG will cater to the needs of Okhla Industrial area Ph-II.

The available odd size vacant plot has been allotted for CNG filling station by DSIIDC.

After detailed deliberation, Technical Committee has taken the following decision:

- Keeping in view that IGL will utilize the site for filling station for light motor vehicles only and since Inderprestha Gas Ltd. is a government agency which is providing clean fuel being an infrastructural requirement in the already built up industrial area with no scope of road widening, the relaxation of RoW was agreed as a special case.
- 2. As per MPD-2021 the minimum area for fuel station is 1080 sqmt (30x 36sqmt). Therefore, the excess area of this plot will be utilized for queuing of vehicles during the waiting period, so that the main road remains free for moving vehicles.
- 3. The proposal of relaxation of RoW as special case to be placed before the Authority for consideration.

Action: Director (Plg) AP-I,DDA

Item No. 34/2014

Proposal for change of land use of an area measuring 25.23 Hact (62.35 acres) in Jamia Millia Islamia University, Okhla Zone- F..

F20(01)/2014/MP

The proposal presented by Director (Plg) AP-I, It was informed that Asstt. Architect (L), MCD (South) has submitted a layout plan showing 21 Pockets (laid on table alongwith detail of each pocket) for an area measuring 25.23 Hac (62.35 Acres) proposed for change of land use. After detailed deliberation Technical Committee decided the following:

- (i) Development control norms shall be as per table 13.6 for University campus. The University shall maintain minimum 15% at the total campus for parks and landscape.
- (ii) Further processing of change of land use from 'Residential', 'Recreational' & 'Utility' to Public & Semi Public Facilities (Educational & Research University / University Centre College) under occupation of Jamia Millia by the Authority under section 11-A, of DD Act 1957.

Action: Director (Plg) AP-I

Item No. 35/2014

Regarding Development Control Norms of Shops-cum-Residential Plots designated as local shopping Centre in MPD-2001 / 2021.

F3(10)/2014/MP

The proposal was presented by Executive Engineer, MCD (South). After detailed deliberation, the Technical Committee desired that the issue needs more clarity therefore this should be discussed separately by the Sr. Officers of DDA / MCD and thereafter, the Item be placed before the next Technical Committee. Meeting to be convened by DC&MP Unit.

Action: Chief Town Planner, MCD (South)
Director (Plg)DC&MP

The Meeting ended with vote of thanks to the Chair.

(I.P. PARATE)

Director (Plg.) MPR & Technical Committee

Copy to:

- 1. Vice Chairman, DDA
- 2. Engineer Member, DDA
- 3. Finance Member, DDA
- 4. Commissioner (Plg)
- 5. Commissioner (LD)
- 6. Commissioner (LM)
- 7. Chief Planner, TCPO
- 8. Chief Architect, HUPW DDA
- 9. Chief Architect, NDMC
- 10. Chief Engineer (Property Development), DMRC
- 11. Chief Engineer (Elect.), DDA
- 12. Chief Town Planner, MCD (SOUTH)
- 13. Chief Town Planner, MCD (NORTH)
- 14. Chief Town Planner, MCD (EAST)
- 15. Addl. Commr. (Landscape), DDA
- 16. Addl. Commr.(Plg.)TB&C, DDA
- 17. Addl. Commr.(Plg.) MP, UE&LP, DDA
- 18. Addl. Commr.(Plg.) AP & MPPR, DDA
- 19. Addl. Commr.(Plg.) UC & Infrastructure, DDA
- 20. Secretary, DUAC
- 21. Sr. Architect (HQ-I) CPWD Nirman Bhawan
- 22. Dy. Commissioner of Police (Traffic) Delhi
- 23. Land & Development Officer (L&DO)

List of participants of 8th meeting for the year 2014 of Technical Committee on 12.06.2014

DELHI DEVELOPMENT AUTHORITY S/Sh./Ms.

- 1. Vice Chairman, DDA
- 2. Engineer Member, DDA
- 3. J.B. Kshirsagar Commissioner (Plg), DDA
- 4. B.K. Mishra, Commissioner (LM), DDA
- 5. R.K. Jain, Addl. Commissioner (Plg) UE, MP&LP, DDA
- 6. S.P. Pathak, Addl. Commissioner (Plg) AP&MPR, DDA
- 7. Savita Bhandari, Addl. Commissioner (LS), DDA
- 8. P.M. Parate, Addl. Commissioner (TB&C)
- 9. I.P. Parate, Director (MPR)TC
- 10. S.B. Khodankar, Director (Plg) MP
- 11. Amit Dass, Director (Building)
- 12. Manju Paul, Director (Plg) VC, Sectt.
- 13. Meenakshi Singh, Dy. Director (DC&MP)

OTHER ORGANIZATION

S/Sh./Ms.

- 1. Harleen Behl, Sr. Architect (Rohini & Narela) HUPW,
- 2. Ravinder Soni, ACP/Traffic, Delhi Police,
- 3. P.S. Chauhan, CE. DMRC.
- 4. Sushanshu Pant, Chief General Manager (CGM) Project, IGL
- 5. M.P. Sharma, A.E. L&DO office,
- 6. Bharat Bhushan, Sr. Town Planner, Town Planning department, SDMC
- 7. A.R. Goel, DCA, NDMC,
- 8. Anshu Gupta, Dy. Architect, NDMC,